## STATE OF ILLINOIS

## ILLINOIS COMMERCE COMMISSION

Illinois Commerce Commission	:
On Its Own Motion	:
	:
Appointment of Members of the	:
Independent Review Board Pursuant	:
To Section 18c-1204c(2)(b) of the	:
Illinois Commercial Transportation Law	:

## **RESOLUTION**

By the Commission:

WHEREAS, Section 18c-1204c of the Illinois Commercial Transportation Law ("Law") requires the Commission to establish an Independent Review Board ("Board") to review motions for rehearing and reconsideration of Commission decisions which do not request review by the person or board which made the decision or the formal recommendation pursuant to which the decision was made; and

WHEREAS, the Law provides that the Board shall consist of three members appointed by the Commission from Commission staff whose expenses may be allocated to the Transportation Regulatory Fund, one of whom shall be designated as the chairman, and

WHEREAS, Brian Vercruysse, Stephen Laffey and Ryan Nance are fully qualified under the Law to serve as members of the Board,

IT IS THEREFORE, RESOLVED by the Illinois Commerce Commission that Brian Vercruysse, Stephen Laffey and Ryan Nance are hereby appointed members of the Board, effective January 20, 2022, with Brian Vercruysse designated as the chairman.

ADOPTED by the Commission this 20th day of January 2022.

(Signed) CARRIE ZALEWSKI Chairman